Today

Today is not a good day.

Today, my friendship of five years may be crumbling away because my responsibilities and obligations keep me from being able to be fully present.

Today I’m stuck at work, alone way longer than I anticipated.

Today I am stressed that I cannot dedicate enough time to study for the most important exam of my professional life.

Today I am empty. I have no love, no hope, or any joy within me to give.

Today I feel grotesque and unattractive. My features contradict each other and my reflection is my enemy.

Today I am irrationally angry that I am unable to be in at least three different places at once, because it seems that’s the only way I’ll be able to make every part of me happy.

Today I’m tired because I didn’t get much sleep last night, you know, because of all the other stuff.

Today is not a good day.

But that’s okay. Because tomorrow might be.

– S.

Leave a Reply

